Residents Visitors Business Leisure I Want To...
Public Safety
City Services
Online Services
City Council 
View of empty City Council chambers 

Thornton is a home rule city operating under the Council - Manager form of government. The City Council consists of the Mayor, elected at large, and eight Councilmembers, two elected from each of the City's four wards.

Note: Please direct all invitations or requests for attendance to the City Manager’s Office: 303-538-7200 or

Councilmembers — Click on Image for Member Info

Mayor Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3 Ward 4
Mayor Heidi Williams Councilmember Jenice Dove Councilmember Eric Montoya Councilmember Beth Humenik Councilmember Eri Tade
Councilmember Mack Goodman Councilmember Val Vigil Councilmember Sam Nizam Councilmember Jan Kulmann


Focus on City Council

Council works with City staff to create a resource website for residents...
   Thornton Cares


Contact the Council

Individual councilmember emails are located at the bottom of their profile pages.

Thornton Connected Logo
Want to request a service?
Want quick answers to common questions?...

Thornton Connected: City Council

City of Thornton
9500 Civic Center Drive, Thornton, CO 80229
Contents ©2014 City of Thornton
All rights reserved